Home AOMEI Products Support

Backup to AOMEI Cloud 50 failed files - error code 20560 & 20512

I am fairly new to Aomei.  Running Windows 11.  
Every time I run an AOMEI BACKUP to cloud, I get about 50 failed files with error code 20560 & 20512.  What does this mean?
Am I not able to rely on this backup of my C drive?
why does it take 7 hours for this backup?
Am I really getting a dependable and usable backup?

Comments

• edited January 22
    Please reply with a screenshot the error, and the cloud folder you are backing up to. What desination folder do you tell BU to backup to? If the destination folder is a cloud drive, and these errors happen, that is ok, just change the destination folder to your desktop, or downloads, etc, then after BU creates the image file, close BU, then move the image to your cloud drive folder.
    If that does not solve your issue, please reply with the answers to:
    1) Which motherboard mode Legacy-BIOS, UEFI-CSM, UEFI-nonCSM?
    2) What PC brand, year, model #, desktop or laptop?
    3) HDD, SSHD, SSD 2.5", SSD M.2 SATA, SSD M.2 NVMe?
    4) Aomei product tier Standard, Pro, Other? Version?
    5) Windows version Home, Pro, Enterprise?
    6) Please post a screenshot of your issue, and also of Diskpart > lis dis > sel dis # > det dis > lis par > lis vol
    Thank you.

• I am backing up to Aomei cloud.  
    I will try your suggestion of backing up to my HD then moving the image to my cloud drive folder
    but I am still wondering what these error codes imply:20560 & 20512
    Here are screen shots

• edited January 22
    Thanks, and so you know, the Windows screenshot tool is called Snipping Tool.
    You could try reinstalling your Aomei software.
  • I searched BU Manual, and they have info on what error codes mean, they did not have those 2 specific error codes in there.
    Aomei Admin, could you please reply with why his 2 error codes are not in the BU Manual?