Home AOMEI Products Support

Product Support

1. I am a new Pro subscriber and I have tried unsuccessfully to set up and execute a backup schedule.

I set one up per your user manual steps but it keeps getting reset to your defaults and no backup is created.

What am I doing wrong, how can I get it set up right?  

John Brandenburg

Comments

• Thank you John, please reply with screenshots of what you are doing, thank you.
    Tech Support
    [email protected]

• I followed each step/recommendation in your user manual a dozen times but each time the backup schedule ended up back at your defaults. I even reviewed and reset the options during the day, got same results.
  • I followed each step/recommendation in your user manual a dozen times but each time the backup schedule ended up back at your defaults. I even reviewed and reset the options during the day, with the same results.
  • I followed each step/recommendation in your user manual a dozen times but each time the backup schedule ended up back at your defaults. I even reviewed and reset the options during the day, with the same results.
  • Aomei's support sucks if this is the only way to contact you! I have sent emails to the addresses on your website but I never get a reply.
  • @JohnBrandenburg, Did you create a new backup task every time. When you create a new task, all options are default values. AOMEI Backupper currently doesn't support saving the schedule configuration for the next task.
    For the created backup task, you can check the schedule settings:  click the existing backup task on Home screen, then click the three-line button on the task, then click "Scheule" to check.

• I "think" I have it working but I'm still unsure what the settings should be. It appears that it backs up/saves all new files to the same backup folder. Is that correct?