Home AOMEI Products Support

Backupper reliability question.

Hi,

I am new to AOMEI  image and have a technical question:

I
have been using for quite sometime Macrium Reflect with good results,
but with the latest backups of my laptop´s internal disk, I have been
getting the following error:  Backup aborted! - Unable to read from disk - error code 1117- The request could not be performed because of an I/O device error!    So as advised, I proceeded to run chkdsk C: r/ and after it finished it found the following NOT corrected errors:

Stage 4: Looking for bad clusters in user file data

...Read failure with status 0xc0000185 at offset 0x89b6e0000 for 0x10000 bytes.

A disk read error occurredc0000185 The disk does not have enough space to replace bad clusters detected in file 137493 of name \Windows\Inf\oem54.inf.

...Read failure with status 0xc0000185 at offset 0x7019fe000 for 0x8000 bytes.

A disk read error occurredc0000185 The disk does not have enough space to replace bad clusters detected in file 163914 of name \Windows\MICROS~1.NET\FRAMEW~1\V20~1.507\Aspnet_perf.dll.

Of course there is plenty of free space on my disk, so after
reading a little more about this error and making some tests with
Seatools, I came to the conclusion that I´d  better get a new disk to
replace this one, but before doing that, a friend of mine told me about AOMEI Backupper
and yesterday I downloaded, installed it and performed a FULL Disk
Backup, but I must confess that I thought I was going to receive a error
from AOMEI similar to the Macrium´s one, BUT to my surprise, it
finished and also as requested, checked the image SUCCESFULLY!!!

So I have the doubt about IF this is a RELIABLE backup that I could use in order to restore it to the new hard drive???

The
fact that if finished the backup without the appearance of any error
warning,  unlike Macrium, makes me a little nervous about the fact that
it will or NOT restore successfully.