In AOMEI MBackupper, it manages all backups of a device by Versions. Each time a backup is performed, a new backup version will be generated.

OneKey Backup

When a backup is done, you can backup newly added data by clicking on the "Backup" button (triangle icon), which is more convenient than creating a backup manually.

If you choose one backup version in the list and click the "Backup" button on the backup version, AOMEI MBackupper will compare the data in your device with this backup version you selected and filter the parts that have been backed up to create an incremental backup.

Backup

If you click the "Backup" button on the whole task, AOMEI MBackupper will run an incremental backup based on the latest backup version in the list.

Backup

Cancel Backup

You can cancel a backup by clicking the "Cancel" button when a backup is running. After canceling the backup, there will be an invalid backup version in the list, you could manually delete it.

Cancel Backup

Browse Backup

There are two ways to browse a backup: browse the data corresponding to a backup version and browse all the backup data.

1. Browse the data corresponding to a backup version

Method 1: Choose a backup version, click the "Advanced" button (three-line icon), the click "Browse" to view the backed up data.

Browse Backup

Method 2: Choose a backup version, click the icon under "Content" to view the backed up data.

Browse Backup

2. Browse all the backup data

Click the "Browse" button on the task to view the data in all backup versions of the current device.

Browse All

Locate Backup

After a backup is completed successfully, we can quickly locate the storage location of the backup files by clicking the "Locate" button.

Locate Backup

Delete Backup

When you no longer need a backup, you can choose to delete the backup file. There are two ways to delete it: delete one backup version and delete all backup versions.

1. Delete one backup version

Select a backup version, click the "Advanced" button, and click "Delete" to delete this backup version. It should be noted that if the data of this backup version is associated with the data of other backup versions, only the task of this backup version will be deleted, the data will not be deleted.

Delete Backup

2. Delete all backup versions

Click the "Delete" button on the task to delete all backup versions of the device. This function will only remove all backup versions without deleting corresponding files. In this case, you can import files into the program when necessary.

Delete All

Import Backup

After the device is backed up, a folder named "device model + device name" will be generated in the storage location, such as "iPhone xr+2ebcf448" to store the backup files. When the backup task of a device is accidentally deleted or lost, or you want to back up the device to a new computer, you can import task of a device to AOMEI MBackupper.

Click the three-lines on the upper right side of the main window, select "Import", then browse and select the folder named "device model + device name" in the storage location, then the task and corresponding backup versions will be imported into AOMEI MBackupper. After that, you can continue to do backup based on the task.

Import Backup