Home AOMEI Products Support

Sync is missing files and folders

I've been using AOMEI BackUpper for several years now and have been very happy with it. I have set up to do a daily sync and a monthly backup.  In the past, everytime I needed to find a previous version of a file, I was able to look in the synced folder and find whatever file I needed. 
Today, however, I accidentally deleted a file and needed to get the original from the synced version.  However, when I went to the synced folder I was surprised to discover that out of the 8 subfolders that were in the original, only ONE of those subfolders existed on the synced version.  This has never happened before and I'm flummoxed as to what could cause it and what I need to do about it. How can I find out why AOMEI did not sync these particular folders?  How do I get it to sync them now?  How can I tell if this has happened to other synced folders?
I am using the BASIC AOMEI and this is a daily scheduled sync, not a real-time sync.
Also - is it possible to restore a singled file from the monthly backup?  When I go to it I'm not sure if there will be an option to choose a single file- it looks like the whole thing must be restored (which doesn't help me much).
Any help you can give would be much appreciated.

Comments

• edited January 21
    "Is it possible to restore a singled file from the monthly backup"
    "How can I find out why AOMEI did not sync these particular folders?"
    Please reply with a screenshot of the original and target partition. Upload your Log File here, or you may email it to Aomei privately.
    Uninstall free version to get 50% off Paid Version
    Tech Support
    [email protected]