Home AOMEI Products Support

AOMEI Backupper Pro fails after WIndows 10 Anniversary Update

Comments

• I'm a Backupper Pro customer, and I still cannot install it on a machine that has a clean install of Windows 10 Anniversary Edition - after almost 2 months - this is really unacceptable!

Other forums are talking about this, and it has caused me to start looking at alternative products. Although I really like Backupper, it may be time to switch. 

(BTW - Macrium Reflect gets the highest marks on TenForums.com.)

Come on, Aomei, do something. You are bleeding (losing) customers. Very BAD!

• edited September 2016

I am also a paying customer, I have payed for the Pro version, with lifetime support and updates... I do not understand why it is taking such a long time to solve this problem.

I cannot use my Pro version at the moment, I cannot make normal backups, my computer is at risk, I can lose all my data if I have a crash! Maybe I should switch, I will take a look at Macrium, because this is getting rediculous...  image

• Sorry for the late. We are testing the problem, but we will fix it in the next new version. It needs some time, because we will do other improvement in the next version.

• I understand that problems will perhaps be solved in the new version.

But the question is: when will the new version come?

• The same answer we sorry we testing

When will the next version come ? ETA

• I would like to try " Macrium Reflect ", rather than "naked".

• edited September 2016

Yes, better shield of Macrium Reflect than a non-working Backupper. AOMEI looks a bit like North Korea, they are also still testing missiles and saying sorry for failures... Now waiting 8 weeks for update of Backupper... ridiculous in my opinion.

>sitting duck< image