Home AOMEI Products Support

AOMEI Backupper Pro fails after WIndows 10 Anniversary Update

I have been using Backupper Pro for several years now, always working OK. Using the latest version.

However, after Windows 10 Anniversary Update the backup schedule does not seem to work anymore.

It doesn't matter if I schedule it through the Windows task scheduler or through Backupper's own service.

The program backups correctly for four times according to the set schedule.

After those four times the program refuses to make another backup with that schedule.

I can only do a manual backup or make a new backup schedule that then runs for only four times.

I am sure I have set the schedules and options correctly because I have exported them before doing the Anniversary Update (when everything was working OK for months) and imported them afterwards.

If I check the Windows task scheduler it says for instance that a new run is due at 6:00 PM, but when that time arrives the program doesn't start and it just skips to the next time due for a backup. The time of the last run doesn't change either, it remains the same as the time of the last successful backup. There is no error code in the Windows task scheduler either (it remains 0x0), it is as if the program just didn't run and was just skipped.

If I set the backup schedule through Backupper's own service the same thing happens. If I then reboot the program does start at login (this is the extra option when running a backup through the own service, not available through Windows task scheduler). I can see it starts because the icon appears in the tray, but then the whole computer freezes and I have to do a hard reset.

Can anyone confirm this? Most strange behavior...

Comments

• I now have reinstalled the program.

As it turned out my antivirus/firewall program (Kaspersky) blocked vsscom.exe from running. I have corrected this and hope everything works OK now... :)

• edited August 2016