Home Suggestions and Feedbacks

On the right track, but some much needed features and improvements.

Hi. I am a network technician and am evaluating your software as a possible backup solution for many clients.  I am largely concerned with server backups.  So right off in my evaluation, and as I poke thru the forums here, I notice several things that I feel are absolute 'musts' that should be addressed.  It looks like you are on the right track, so I hope ideas like these help get you to a more complete product.

* Easily mounted backup files to make easy recovery of files via drag-n-drop. This is a big point for the Acronis and Easeus products.  When installed they install a driver that will let you easily double-click a backup file and open it like a zipped folder so you can quickly and easily browse and drag the file(s)/folder(s) you need. SOOO much better than having to go thru a 'restore' process.  Additionally, without this feature I notice that if a backup is currently running, then I can't access anything (restore process) so I am stuck until the backup finishes.  

* Mountable files over network -- now this one I see mentioned in the forums, and I wanted to agree with it. One solution mentioned was to copy the file to a local drive.  But when you have server backups over 200GB, that is not an option and it is an unacceptable delay.  This also must be resolved.

* I agree with suggestions for a downloadable ISO for booting to various versions.  I also hate the time and trouble and complications of creating my own boot disc.  Or a disc creator that will simply create the iso for you with minimal required interaction.  Bundling ISOs or the support files to create one do significantly add to the size of the original download so maybe that was part of the reasoning (keep program download small), so separating them into something else that can be downloaded would be fine.