No way to move backups to a new location?

If you rename or move a back-up file, then the 'manifestation' of that backup in the Aoemi program interface becomes disconnected from the file. There is no way to link the two back together again?

Comments

  • Well, there is no other way.
  • Thanks for the confirmation.
  • Using the Restore button from the menu (not the task) allows you to browse your entire computer and select any file to restore. 
  • Yes, but the point is that if you need to move backup files to another drive for any reason, then these become 'orphaned' from the list of backups displayed in Backupper, and the 'manifestation' in the list needs to be deleted.

    Certainly not ideal.
  • 'Explore Image', and browse to the the renamed backup.  Mount and give a drive letter.  Then unmount.  The backup will be put back in the list.  I've done this when I've deleted the backup task, and want it back in the list again.

    On my Backupper, if I rename the backup, it somehow knows and I can still access the backup in the list.
Sign In or Register to comment.