Home AOMEI Products Support

What is the step-by-step procedure for restoring a failed C-drive with AOMEI Backupper Standard?

Hi.  I am new to AOMEI Backupper.  I have been using it for a few months, backing up my C-drive (system image).  Do I need to do anything else other than this to make sure I can restore a failed C-drive or crash?  Thanks.

Comments

• edited September 2018
    Go here to read how to use Backupper: https://www.backup-utility.com/help/ 
    Then go here to see how to do a SYSTEM RESTORE: https://www.backup-utility.com/help/system-restore.html 
    The 2 things I would highly recommend:
    1. After you make the WinPE bootable media, try it to see it you can boot into Aomei with it.
    2. Do a test restore to a spare HHD/SSD to be sure it works.
    Making all the backups in the world may not help on the day you need them if you don't test first to be sure it will work.
  • Thanks, Flyer!
  • You are welcome. And although I've found some parts of the Aomei Backupper program not to be the greatest, I can tell you that of the 4 or 5 test restores I've made and the 6 actual restores I've done (1 for real, the others were to duplicate the disk for a new build) they all worked except for the one I mistakenly tried to use an MBR disk as the target when trying to do a GPT restore. I'm comfortable using Aomei as a backup program. 
  • edited September 2018
    OK - thanks!  Another question: 
    Regarding restoring a hard drive from a disc image:  It says...

"Disk Restore in AOMEI Backupper

1. Connect the disk backup image to your computer and make sure it can be detected. In the left tab, select Restore and choose the backup you want to restore from the list. Click Next to continue. If the image is not detected, click Path to navigate manually. "