No way to move backups to a new location?

If you rename or move a back-up file, then the 'manifestation' of that backup in the Aoemi program interface becomes disconnected from the file. There is no way to link the two back together again?

Comments

  • Well, there is no other way.
  • Thanks for the confirmation.
  • Using the Restore button from the menu (not the task) allows you to browse your entire computer and select any file to restore. 
  • Yes, but the point is that if you need to move backup files to another drive for any reason, then these become 'orphaned' from the list of backups displayed in Backupper, and the 'manifestation' in the list needs to be deleted.

    Certainly not ideal.
Sign In or Register to comment.